23–28 August 2021

Due to the uncertain circumstances and evolving travel and gathering restrictions as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic the conference will be held only online.

 Conference fee 

  • 30 € for employed registrants

  • 15 € for students and those working on scholarships

Attendance awards

These times are financially difficult. For this reason, we will offer bursaries for those colleagues that have encountered financial hardships due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The bursaries will be granted "first comes first" basis for 10 first applicants. To apply send an email to and state that you wish to apply a bursary. There is no need for justifications and the exchange will remain confidential.


Additionally, we invite those colleagues who are more financially secure to consider making an additional donation of 20 € to support our award programme. Additional donations will be used to fund grants for colleagues who otherwise might not be able to attend.



We ask you to register here. For clarity, we also ask those who have previously registered to re-register.


Attendance links

Attendance links will be sent after the conference fee is received in the specified account or you have been granted an award.



Payments must be made in full no later than August 15th, 2021. 


Account information:

FI87 8311 7710 1484 63 (NESAT/SANNA LIPKIN, Hiihtolenkki 4, 90670 Oulu, Finland)


Message for recipient: Your name/registration

If you already have paid the previous onsite registration fee, we will refund any extra amount. For refunds send your IBAN bank account number, BIC/SWIFT code and your address to

In case of any problems with the registration or payments, please contact us at 

Important dates


Second deadline for abstract submission January 20th, 2021

Deadline for the Proceedings submissions December 6th, 2021



Proceedings published during 2022 in Monographs of the Archaeological Society of Finland


Nesat XIV will be held in Oulu, Finland.


The symposium is organised in collaboration between University of Oulu, Aalto University and University of Helsinki.